A huge security/privacy flaw in iOS 5 and iCloud

Here I will demonstrate a big flaw in iOS 5’s “iCloud” feature. If you want photo stream disabled, go to “settings→photos→flick photo stream to off”. Remember that this does NOT delete the photos that are already in your photo stream (you wil have to:
“To Reset your Photo Stream, follow these instructions:

From a computer browser, go to icloud.com and sign in.

Click on your name on the iCloud home page (this is the page that shows all the app icons). If you do not see your name, click the cloud icon in the top left of the page.
Click Advanced.
Here you will see the Reset Photo Stream button. Clicking this button will remove all your Photo Stream photos from iCloud. Once removed, they cannot be recovered, but you can re-upload any photos you’d like to restore to your Photo Stream from a Mac or PC.”

source: http://thenextweb.com/apple/2011/10/14/embarrassing-photos-on-your-icloud-photo-stream-heres-how-to-remove-them/, but according to that same site, if another device that you have in your iCloud already has your photos synched to it from iCloud photo stream, there is not much you can do till you physically get your hands on that device). And we have no proof that other apps that use iCloud do not have this security flaw.

Wallpapers:
http://www.jman.x10.bz/files/wall-iph.1.jpg

http://www.jman.x10.bz/files/wall-iph-2.jpg or http://db.tt/o1ydnEpI (db.tt is higher resolution)

17
06:17
Rates : 0